UNLV’s Mountain West Schedule Sets Up A Tough End To The Season

The Mountain West’s schedule is out and it might cause UNLV some trouble down the stretch.

Due to the Mountain West’s unbalanced schedule each team plays two of its conference mates just one time. UNLV will not make the trip to Laramie, Wyoming – a small treat from the conference – and UNLV will not host Colorado State.

But the harshest hand dealt to UNLV is the positioning of its byes. Each school gets two byes in conference play, one on a weekday and one on a weekend. Both of UNLV’s byes come before the middle of January, meaning the Rebels will play 14 straight conference games to round out the regular season.

The Mountain West is not an east conference for travel, and getting stuck with the two bye weeks in first third of the schedule could hurt.

UNLV will not participate in the opening day, as one of those byes is schedule for December 27. Instead, the Rebels will open the conference slate on December 30 at home against Boise State.

The toughest stretch for UNLV will come in February when the Rebels have back to back road games against Boise State and Nevada on the third and the seventh. Those should be two of the top teams in the conference, and UNLV will get one week to prove it can handle the Mountain West’s best. UNLV will get to host the Wolf Pack on February 28, the second to last game of the season.

The dates are not set in stone, as the Mountain West’s television partners can move games around by a day for television purposes.

With the Mountain West’s release, here is all that we know about UNLV’s 2017-18 schedule.

Mon. Nov. 20 vs. Rice (MGM Grand Main Event)

Wed. Nov. 22 vs. Ole Miss/Utah (MGM Grand Main Event)

Wed. Nov. 29 at Northern Iowa

Sat. Dec. 2 Arizona

Sat. Dec. 9 Illinois

TBD Southern Utah

TBD at Pacific

Wed. Dec. 27 BYE

Sat. Dec. 30 Boise State

Wed. Jan. 3 at San Jose State

Sat. Jan. 6 Utah State

Wed. Jan 10 at Air Force

Sat. Jan. 13 BYE

Wed. Jan 17 New Mexico

Sat. Jan. 20 at Colorado State

Wed. Jan. 24 at Fresno State

Sat. Jan. 27 San Diego State

Wed. Jan. 31 San Jose State

Sat. Feb. 3 at Boise State

Wed. Feb. 7 at Nevada

Sat. Feb 10 Wyoming

Wed. Feb. 14 Air Force

Sat. Feb. 17 at San Diego State

Wed. Feb. 21 Fresno State

Sat. Feb. 24 at New Mexico

Wed. Feb.28 Nevada

Sat. March 3 at Utah State

Vegas Seven

DTLV

быстрые займы онлайнкредит онлайн